

RURAL DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY COUNCIL PUBLIC MEETING MINUTES

Tuesday, October 15, 2024, 10:00 A.M. 100 N. 7th Avenue, Suite 400, Phoenix, AZ 85007

I. Opening Remarks, Call to Order and Roll Call

Chairman Danny Seiden, Arizona Chamber of Commerce, open the meeting of the Rural Business Development Advisory Council at 10:05 AM. Heather Escobedo, Arizona Commerce Authority, noted roll call.

Committee Members Present

- Mayor Tom Murphy, Pima County
- Tony Boone, Cochise County
- Danny Seiden, Maricopa County (Chairman)
- Julie Pastrick, Coconino County
- Tricia Lewis, Yavapai County Committee
- Deanna Beaver, La Paz County
- Danny Smith, Graham County
- Keith Watkins, Arizona Commerce Authority (ACA)

Committee Members Not Present

- Keith Johnson, Navajo County
- Paul Ramsey, Apache County
- Nathan Levi Esquerra, Tribal Representative
- Angie Harmon, Statewide
- Gary Kellogg, Mohave County
- Jaime Chamberlain, Santa Cruz County
- Doug Nicholls, Yuma County
- Dustie Robinette, Greenlee County
- Fernando Shipley, Gila County
- Steven Miller, Pinal County

Others Present

- Jamie Kerr, Vice President, Rural Economic Development (ACA)
- Jim Harrison Director Supply Chain Optimization (ACA MEP)
- Heather Escobedo, Project Manager, HR/Operations (ACA)

azcommerce.com



- I. Consent Agenda Approval of June 18, 2024, Meeting Minutes Tabled until next meeting, did not have a quorum.
- II. Welcome, preview of next legislative session, Danny Seiden, Chairman Chairman Seiden provided updates on the legislative session. If you have any questions, please reach out to Chairman Seiden.
- III.ACA Manufacturing Extension Partnership (MEP), Jim Harrison Director Supply Chain
Optimization, Arizona MEP, ACA
Jim Harrison gave an overview of the AZMEP program, please see deck for more details.
- IV. Arizona Commerce Authority update, Keith Watkins, Senior VP, Rural Development Keith Watkins provided updates on Rural and Broadband initiatives, please see Keith for questions and details.
- V. Roundtable Discussion Members gave an update regarding their respective communities.
- VI. Call to the Public Keith Watkins called for comments from members of the public. No members of the public were in attendance.
- VII. Adjournment The meeting was adjourned at 11:14 AM.